Who will win the 2019 Cricket World cup in England?

By | April 18, 2019

Who will win the 2019 Cricket World cup in England? Prediction: What is biggest sporting festival for the people in India? No prizes for guessing, it definitely has to the ODI cricket world cup. No matter how many more glamorous tournaments become popular in the arena of this sport such as IPL or even T20 world cup, ODI cricket world cup has carved a special place for itself in the hearts and minds of the cricket fans in India.

This time the cricket ODI world cup will be hosted by England and Wales together. The world cup tournament would start from 31st May 2019 and end on 14th July 2019. This is the 12th edition of the tournament and there are many expectations on this tournament. You can check the ICC cricket world cup 2019 live streaming details and ICC world cup schedule details in the link.

Who will win the 2019 Cricket World cup in England?

ICC World Cup Team Strength Details

The top 10 world ranking country teams were automatically qualified for the world cup. Let us look at the strengths of all the teams so that we can clearly evaluate who the winner of the world cup can be:


  • Virat Kohli is a greatest asset for the Indian team. He is not only one of the best captains but also a great batsman.
  • Kuldeep Yadav and Chahal are the spinners taking charge of the latter overs.
  • Jadhav, Pandya, Bumrah are all looking in a great form and it might be a big plus for our team.
  • Rohit, Dawan, KL Rahul, and MS Dhoni will be in charge of the batting line up and they are all very dependable.

Indian Team Squad Cricket World Cup 2019



  • The major advantage England has that none of the other have is the home advantage.
  • Technically, the strong point of the England team is its batting line up . The team has one of the best batting line up in the tournament which has Roy, Root, Morgan, Stokes, and Buttler and followed Ali, Willey, and Plunkett to finish the matches)
  • The Bowling line up of England is pretty decent too.

England Team Squad ICC World Cup 2019



  • David Warner is one the strongest players this team has.
  • Australia’s Middle order has Bailey or Handscomb, Wade or Neville, Marsh or Stones and Maxwell which would make it one of the strongest.
  • Hazlewood and Starclethal provide for a great bowling.

Australian Cricket Team Squad World Cup 2019



  • The Batting line up has Amla, De Kock, Faf, Duminy/Rossouw, and  miller it looks super strong.
  • South Africa also has some great bowlers that can give other teams great competition. The bowlers lineup has Rabada, Morris, Parnell, Philander, Abbott, maybe Steyn and Imran Tahir
  • The team has got The CHOKERS tag which is its only limitation.

South Africa Team Squad 2019 World Cup



  • Pakistan forte is its bowling line up. The best bowlers of team are Mohammad Amir and Hasan Ali. The spin department is taken care by Shadab Khan and Imad Wasim.
  • Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, and Ahmed Shehzad the best batsmen of the team.
  • Pakistan has won a world cup in England so they have a real chance to win this cup.

Pakistan Team Squad World Cup 2019


Who will win the 2019 Cricket World cup in England? Prediction Winning Team list

Read our prediction below that who will win the 2019 Cricket World cup in England?

Who will win 2019 Cricket World Cup Prediction
NO# MATCH TIME Prediction
30 May England vs South Africa  England
31 May Pakistan vs West Indies West Indies
1 June New Zealand vs Sri Lanka New Zealand
1 June Australia vs Afghanistan Australia
2 June Bangladesh vs South Africa South Africa
3 June England vs Pakistan England
4 June Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
5 June India vs South Africa India
5 June Bangladesh vs New Zealand  New Zealand
6 June Australia vs West Indies Australia
7 June Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Pakistan
8 June England vs Bangladesh England
8 June Afghanistan vs New Zealand New Zealand
9 June Australia vs India India
10 June South Africa vs West Indies South Africa
11 June Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
12 June Pakistan vs Australia Australia
13 June India vs New Zealand India
14 June England vs West Indies England
15 June Australia vs Sri Lanka Australia
15 June Afghanistan vs South Africa South Africa
16 June India vs Pakistan India
17 June Bangladesh vs West Indies West Indies
18 June England vs Afghanistan England
19 June New Zealand vs South Africa New Zealand
20 June Australia vs Bangladesh Australia
21 June England vs Sri Lanka England
22 June India vs Afghanistan India
22 June New Zealand vs West Indies New Zealand
23 June Pakistan vs South Africa Pakistan
24 June Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Bangladesh
25 June England vs Australia Australia
26 June Pakistan vs New Zealand New Zealand
27 June India vs West Indies India
28 June Sri Lanka vs South Africa South Africa
29 June Pakistan vs Afghanistan Pakistan
29 June Australia vs New Zealand New Zealand
30 June England vs India England
1 July Sri Lanka vs West Indies West Indies
2 July Bangladesh vs India India
3 July England vs New Zealand England
4 July Afghanistan vs West Indies West Indies
5 July Pakistan vs Bangladesh Pakistan
6 July India vs Sri Lanka India
6 July Australia vs South Africa Australia
9 July Group Winners vs 4th Placed Team Old Trafford, Manchester
11 July Group Runners-up vs 3rd Placed Team Edgbaston, Birmingham
14 July ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Final Match The Lord’s, London

The front runners for winning to Cricket world cup 2019 are India, England, Pakistan, South Africa and Australia. The world cup will start from May 31st and will go on till July 14th 2019. It is going to a tough competition.

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup All Winners list (1975 to 2015) History, Winners & Facts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *